top of page

Welcome & Introduction

Updated: Dec 5, 2019

Hi. I'm Lindsey. I'm a 28 year old wife and mother who recently welcomed my sweet baby boy, Taylor. I've chosen to give my journey a voice and share with the world as I navigate returning back to work, pushing past feeling overwhelmed and exhausted, traveling the world with a little one in tow, and celebrating life's milestones. My hope is to connect with other mamas out there and provide a sense of community, friendship and support.


“My hope is to connect with other mamas out there and provide a sense of community, friendship and support.”

Why am I here?

When I graduated college in 2013 and began pursuing my career, I felt like I had it all. I was living in Napa Valley, I had a great boyfriend (who's now my husband), a clear career path with unlimited potential, money to spend, and the freedom to travel. In December 2016, when we moved back home to Portland, OR things began moving quickly! Within the first six months, we got our dog Reggie. Within a year, we were engaged and closing on our first home. A year later, we were married and announcing we were pregnant. Flash forward to today and we're heading into 2020 with a six month old.


Life has never been better but I'd be lying if I said it was all sunshine and rainbows. I returned back to work after 3 months of maternity leave and have found myself desperately seeking an outlet to chat about the struggles of working full-time as a new mom, battling signs of postpartum depression, and redefining my relationship with husband after the birth of our son. While I plan on sharing on these topics with you all, I also want to be a source of support and inspiration. This blog is my motivation to focus on making the best of every moment, big and small, and to inspire others to do the same.


36 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page