top of page

Taylor turns ONE!

We celebrated Taylor's first birthday recently and while COVID forced us to keep the party small, nothing was about to stop me from going big on theme.

My parents live up in Gig Harbor on an island and the camping vibes are out of this world. For Taylor's first birthday, we tied it all together with a "One Happy Camper" theme. Of course, we all had to have matching buffalo plaid - we bought our our flannels off of Amazon (T had a flannel too, which was also purchased from Amazon) and we bought him a 'ONE' shirt from Etsy.

I bought this cute buffalo plaid 'Happy Birthday' banner from Amazon and this monthly milestones banner from Etsy. It was so fun to decorate with all of these photos from the last year. Since we couldn't be with all of our family, I printed photos of members of our family with T to display along with all the cute photos we have of him.

For his cake, my mom & I (mostly my mom) made these really cute cupcakes with a cake topper and cupcake toppers that I purchased on Etsy. We made a separate identical cake for Taylor's smash cake.

The highchair banner, which didn't fit great on our mini chair, but would be great for a standard high chair, was also purchased on Etsy. We bought the table runner from Amazon.

I am OBSESSED with his smash cake outfit purchased from Etsy. I didn't want him getting his birthday outfit wrecked so we put him in this and I was shocked that he didn't mind the party hat at all. It made for ridiculously cute photos and made for relatively easy cleanup.

Taylor's 1st birthday was so much fun for all of us and going all out on theme really helped us to amp up the celebration with a smaller group.


I hope you enjoyed this look at our "One Happy Camper" themed 1st birthday party and that it gives you a boost of inspiration if you're planning for your little one's party.


Love, Linny.

45 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page